Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"a day of rest"

July 20, 2014~1:47 p.m.

We subbed for children's SS today. It went ok. I kind of let T. do most of it. Let him do it since I'll have to start teaching in a few weeks. We tried acting out the scene of the good samaritan a couple times. It went ok. It is just hard when you are subbing and the kids are not used to your rules. They want to talk to much and get up and down. Too fidgity for me! In my classroom I do not allow that except during free time. There has to be limits. Sit in your seat during instructional time, out of your seat during play time. Oh well, we survived and the kids like the pigs in a blanket.

I'm trying to forbid T. to mow the yard today. I told him today is a day of rest but all he sees is the grass is higher than he wants and it must be done becuase he will be busy this week. I wish I could pull that cord with this shoulder and I would do it. I just wish he would rest one day. He is napping now, so hopefully he will rest for a while. I'll be real quiet.

Tomorrow is my friend's daughter's 9th birthday. We are planning a girls day out. All three of us are going to eat a fancy restaurant with linens on the tables and where they bring everything to you. Where they have daily specials and food is named after famous people and places in town... Her daugher said she going to order angel hair pasta, because she had that once before with her Papa there. Afterward we are going to march to the Korean place and have our feet pampered in the spa chairs and get french manicures on our toes. It should be fun!!! Much better than a spend the night party or a pizza party. She is looking forward to this even more. Although she was promised that right before school starts they might also have a girls' spend the night party and do pedicures and manicures on the girls. I volunteered my services to do nails as well. It is hard having a summer birthday as most kids are gone on vacation.

Oh to be a kid again....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland