Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"call backs, medical, and no cable"

July 17, 2014~9:47 a.m.

People must like to take 2 weeks to return calls around here. Today it was so weird that I received both of my return calls that I made two weeks ago about adoption. ONe was from a lady that works with the support center and another from a lady that volunteers for the local health center with the foster to adopt.

I have an appointment with the support lady next Tuesday. I know here from a long time ago so she is not new to me. however for some reason she got on my nerves a tee tiny bit then. I hope I can get past that. I'm sure I can. I've seen her since and was nice to her. I think she knows what I am going to talk to her about. My pastor has already informed her I believe. I'm praying that this will be the contact person that will help me.

THe other lady informed me of the meeting dates. The only thing is the next session of 10 classes we would be required to attend are on Saturday mornings and hubby would have a hard time getting off work to go to them. Not impossible, but at this time with them opening the new store, it would be difficult. So we may have to wait until January to start classes. But this is really my second choice of what I want to do-going through the state, so maybe that is the reason the timing might not work out. I don't know. I'm sure God knows what He is doing.

I also don't think I'm going to have thhe surgery. Everyone I'm mentioned it to that has had it or knows about it says it is too radical and there is too much to risk with scar tissue forming. I don't want to do that to my body if I don't have to. Now if someone was to offer me a free tummy tuck and breast lift, I'd consider that! haha!

I also have an appointment in the morning with the doctor my mom works for. He is going to look at this incision on my arm. It has been a month and it is driving me crazy. He might have to recut it and clean it out and then resew it up. I totally trust him and know he will do what is right. He also wants to put me in a mesh vest that will keep my arm tight against my body. Good thing I have nothing planned the next few days. Gosh what a site I'll be. I might need to get up early to have Tim bath and dress me before he goes to work. I don't know how I'll manage. But I know this doctor will do everything to make it better. The only reason I didn't go to him is because he is a foot doctor and this is not his specialty, but he is a good doctor and knows what should and shouldn't be done. I trust him. So hopefully I can get this taken care of.

Today is my oldest nephew's 13 birthday. A teenager. Very scary! I sent him an ecard. He is with his mom now. He will probably come to my parents next week. I still don't have a present for him. I have no idea what he wants. I do have a card for him though. I was looking at old pics of him while I was cleaning the garage. he was such a precious baby and I loved him so much. What happened? He grew up into an obnoxious teenager! But for all his faults, I still love him and he is a different type of person. He meets no strangers and is willing to talk to anyone. I wonder what his future holds?

Our cable has been out all day. They said this afternoon it would be fixed soon but here it is 10 pm at night and it is still out. Of course now they say they don't have a report of it out in our neighborhood, so are we the only ones. I guess we will be going to bed early. Thank God the internet works! I'd be bored to tears and actually have to clean or something!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland