Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"cleaning"

July 16, 2014~9:54 p.m.

We spent yesterday cleaning the garage. We still have had boxes in there from when we moved, almost 2 years ago. So it was time to go through them. We spent most of the day working on this project. We finally quit about 5:30 after Paul Harvey came on the radio. I was able to hook my old stereo up out there on top of the dresser so we listened the radio while we cleaned. I spent most of the time going through boxes and sorting where the stuff needed to go while Tim priced the items we wanted to sell at the garage sell. We decided to sell our bikes also. Tim said he saw some on sale for about $50 and it would cost at least that much to get ours cleaned up and working so we could ride them. So we might as well sell them and get new ones.

I'm paying for all that cleaning today in that I have sneezed and blown my nose a lot. I knew last night my allergies would be killing me afterwards. I was already feeling stuffed up.

After our hard day of work, we rewarded ourselves by jumping in the pool. It felt so good to be in there. I haven't been in there much with my arm, but I just went ahead and got in. I hate missing out. We had a lot of fun! ;-)

We still have some stuff I need to organize. I want to go get some small plastic boxes to store stuff in on the shelves we have up. So I can't get it out of the cardboard boxes till I buy plastic ones. After we get through it will be nice. It already looks so much better. I told Tim I'm making room for my big truck in the garage! hehe!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland