Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"so fast"

July 15, 2014~2:50 a.m.

I had a very tiring day yesterday from shopping that huge market! It is three large towers of shops. We got up early and tried to find the parking garage to park in downtown Atlanta. I hate driving in Atlanta and my only htanks was that it was not even 8 am on Sunday morning so the roads were almost empty. Good thing since I had to change lanes a lot. We finally found what we thought was the right garage and parked. Later to find out that evening it was the wrong one and we had to pay. But $5 wasn't that bad since it was the weekend. We trappsed our way up a couple blocks-up hill to the market.

I had all the identification and paperwork I needed to get us registered and there were no questions-so now I am a registered buyer there! WooHoo! mom is too. Next time Tim goes with me we will register him as well.

After all that big to-do about this shopping trip, we came to the realization that the only floors we could really shop at were very few (maybe 2-3 floors) and not all shops were selling stuff at no minimums or at prices we could afford. We were able to get great silver jewelry at good prices. I also got a few of thos cool bandannnas that you use to cool your neck off when you are hot. I got almost more stuff for Tim. I bought him two cool sports ties and two name brand belts and a hawaiian shirt. As far as women's clothes go, unless you are a size medium you can forget it. I also bought a tie for my SIL and one for her boyfriend. THey both work at a restaurant where you have to wear a tie as the uniform. THey love theme ties so I found a couple of food related ones. Those are part of theirChristmas presents for them.

After we were through, our feet were killing us from walking all those floors. Mom even succombed to buying a foot massager and have it shipped to her house.

It is not something I care to do too often, although I would like to go before Christmas and get a few things. The jewelry isn't too bad.

The traffic is just the worse though. If we go again, I am getting a hotel right by the buildings so I can walk. It was just awful. I don't know how people drive every day in large metropolitan cities.

Whew.

I had a one day workshop this morning for an intro to a reading program. I stayed until 2 pm but was about to fall asleep so I left at break. They were only reviewing what we already went over and there was only an hour left. I'm not getting paid for this one so I didn't feel guilty. I am just tired.

Only 3 more weeks of summer left. It is going by so fast now....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland