Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"chickers"

July 11, 2003~6:28 p.m.

I'm finally through with my 5 day workshop. Most of it was boring, the other half was total crap. I told them I meant to mention that on my review for but forgot to. I'm just glad it is over. It was totally useless. Someone in a little office comes up with ideas to make our job last even longer and even harder, just for the sake of selling books and workshop lecturers. Total waste....At least I'll be $450 richer when I receive my check.

In our life, we have a wedding to attend tomorrow afternoon. Afterwards, my mom and I will head to the market in Atlanta. Dad is up there working at it and we will stay that night with him at the hotel. Sunday we plan to shop, shop, shop! WooHoo! I sure hope we have the information we need to get in. I think we will be able to. I plan to look for silver jewelry, purses, and rooster/chicken stuff for my kitchen.

I was talking to K that works with Tim today. He was showing me a sideboard that Tim wanted me to look at for our dining room. He was telling me I could put a picture up top and he was trying to say rooster or chichen but ended up saying chicker. So I told him that was what we can call a very confuses rooster! He did have some good ideas on what to do with the dining room. He said if we bought that sideboard we should put a large or two medium or 4 small pictures that have roosters or chickens on them. Then take our oak chairs and sand them down and paint them black and then rub it so it looks like the heirloom series they have at the store. He said he thought that would look nice. It does sound nice so I might try. That would maybe keep me from wanting a new dining room table. hehe. I'm sure Tim would love that.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland