Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"lots of questions"

July 07, 2003~7:33 p.m.

I just received a call from my RE. He was calling to tell me my blood test results from last week. #1 is my cholesterol is high. I knew that. But lipitor raises my liver levels. He is going to prescribe something else that starts with a z I believe that should do better. I'll still be monitored to see how my liver is in 3 months.

The second thing is my thyroid level is ok.

The third thing is my testosterone level is very high. He said I could have problems with ovarian tumors. I've had an ovarian drilling done about two years ago with not results (ie:pregnancy). So I swore I would never have another surgery. He had suggested a wedge resection before. But I said no.

But now I am having second thoughts. I am just now coming to the realization that we might have to adopt and I'm ok with that now. I'm starting to get info about it and getting used tot he idea that I may never have a child of my own biologically. But now I'm having this option given to me. So what do I do? I'm researching it some and the only con I see is that it can cause scar tissue afterwards.

So I have many questions now about it... How successful is this compared with the drilling? Also, if the testosterone level is lowered, wouldn't the cholesterol possibly lower?

If I did it, I would like some time to recover and being a school teacher, the summer would be better. But the summer is quickly fading and that would mean possibly waiting until next summer. I need to lose weight and wonder if the surgery would help with weight if my levels got better, or if I should wait and use this year to continue to try to lose weight and possibly have the surgery next summer. Or not at all. Lots of questions!

Has anyone had this done and what are the pros and cons of it??

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland