Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"date night"

July 06, 2003~11:15 p.m.

We had a date night tonight! After long afternoon naps after church, we headed out to dinner. We ate at our favorite restaurant, Texas Roadhouse. It was yummy of course and we had too much to eat. We had to take a to-go box home.

After dinner we headed to the movies. I have been anxious to see Legally Blonde 2, so that is what we saw. I loved it! And Bruiser gets cuter and cuter! I threatened to get Scooter a skort, but Tim says no! hahaha! But he said a leather vest maybe! haha

We had a nice time and I'm glad we got to have that time together. We haven't really had a date in a while, with being so busy. Busy at what, I don't know. I guess softball has consumed us.

Tomorrow starts my week long workshops. I'm dreading it, but also trying to remember that I get a stipend of $450 for sitting through this thing, so I will suffer. Gotta remember a book or something for the boring times. At least it is over at 3:30. Summer is going by quickly!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland