Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"some things"

July 09, 2003~7:11 p.m.

The workshops are becoming bearable as the week goes on. She is keeping us more active so we don't get bored. I haven't been able to read as much as before because we are either busy doing some activity or I'm chatting with my friend. Only 2 more days left of this one. Then I have one more next week and two more in a couple more weeks. I'll be glad when they are over and I get my stipend check!

~*~*~*~

I'm still getting research on the surgery, but I'm still on the fence about it. In some ways I figure why not, then in other ways I figure it is drastic and I don't need to do anything else. So many decisions. I guess I'll wait and get the test results in the mail and then maybe I'll have to inquire from other's in the medical field about it.

~*~*~*~

Not much else going on in my life. I'm losing sleep over worry and wondering. My mind wonders from so much that I need to decide and think about. This darn thing on my shoulder is still not healing right and there really is nothing I can do but wait. I am sick and tired of putting butterfly strips on and having to watch it so carefully. I wish I had never done it. I'm just sick of it. I cna't reach it because of the position and so I have to rely on Tim to do everything with it and I hate having to ask him all the time to clean it and put the bandaids on. It is just annoying. And I want to swim so bad but can't do much that will get my arm in. I'm still laying out some this week, but just not getting in the water except to lay on my stomach on the float.

I'm also experiencing headaches in the afernoons. I don't know if it is from the computer screen or allergies or an upcoming cold or what. It makes it hard to sleep and hard to do much in the evenings. I just need to start getting some things off my mind.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland