Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"4th weekend"

July 05, 2003~8:46 p.m.

Last night we had a pretty good time celebrating the fourth. Dad did the ribs at home slowly in the oven and I took care of the corn, potato salad and beans. My parents came over and my firend that I know from school and we also teach together. We had a good time just eating and talking and watching TLC. Mom was in a pissy mood but quickly came out of it since my friend was there. Dad and I were passing eyes at each other over how pissy she was acting. oh boy! I imagine she is either not on hormones or it is not enough. Gosh, someone give this woman a hormone patch!

~*~*~*~*~

We have another bunch of kids coming in this weekend. This group is only for one nmight so it is basically just sleep and get dressed here for in the morning type thing. So it will be quick.

I didn't do much today besides clean and nap and lay out. I tried some new accelerator on my legs to see if they would tan better. I think it slightly did better, but I was afraid of staying out too long nad it being the first time using it and burning my legs. So I wasn't out there too long, but I can tell it helped my legs to tan a little without all the freckles! I think I will continue to use it this summer.

I'm chilling out now and watching all the trading spaces. Gotta love that show...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland