Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"God Bless America!"

July 04, 2003~10:20 a.m.

Well, we were able to have the fireworks last night, despite the cloudy skies and the intermitent sprinkles. There was a huge crowd in the parking lot and it was so hard to find a parking spot. You kind of had to make your own. I left to go back to my meeting and so I knew I would have a hard time finding a place when I got back. I got there about 8:30 the second time and Tim was there about the same time as well. We ended up parking near each other and walking over there together. It was wild and the line for beer was the longest. By the end of the evening, the stench of beer was all I could smell. Yuck! Glad there were plenty of police and undercover cops there. I don't think there were any problems though. Dad had a few items he sold out of and others that were hits but he still had plenty of. I think he was pleased and probably ended up with a grand when he was through. Enough to pay off what he bought plus some and he has plenty left to take to the flea market this weekend. So I'm glad he had a good selling day. And glad we could all help him. My mom was there as well as well as my oldest nephew and a freind he has started playing with. Those two circulated the crowd and stuff while we stayed at the booth.

After we packed up it was way past 10 and was getting close to 11:00 and Tim was starved. That man is always hungry! I hadn't eaten all day, as I had weigh in, but I wasn't hungry. I'm getting used to these no eating days. Shoney's was closed so we opted for the only other thing open besides the Waffle House, Steak N Shake. I haven't really eaten inside there and never really eaten much there before. I don't like those thin burgers. But we didn't have much choice. It was ok. The burgers are still small and Tim's club sandwich looked like a mini one. They must have the tiniest bread. It was food and so I guess it was ok. Afterwards, we got home about midnight. We crashed in bed and I fell asleep pretty fast!

I have to make a shopping list for today. We (mainly me) decided to do a small grilling out tonight. Just hot dogs and sausages and Tim wants ribs. I might still pick up some burgers. I will also do beans and make some potato salad and grill some corn. So I need to get the farmer's market to get that and some potatoes. I need to get showered so I can get going and stock up before too late. Most stores will close early today and Tim will get off at 5 as they are closing early too! Yipee! Just wish he had tomorrow off, but that is a big selling day also. Tim sold $11,000 worth yesterday so I'm hoping today and tomorrow will be big days too! WooHoo! Commission rocks!

Happy 4th of July! God Bless America!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland