Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"busy Saturday"

April 17, 2004~11:00 p.m.

We had our gar@ge sale today. I couldn't sleep last night fretting over if I would wake up in time to beat the early birds and because I can't breathe with this sinus infection.

I did get up early and helped DH move the tables out. A guy came by at 6:30 and bought almost all the furniture we had for sale. Ends up he buys all this cheap and then resales it to a guy that owns a used furniture store. I feel kind of bad because a lot of other people would have wanted those items but he beat them to it. one person said "he doesn't give us normal people a chance." At least we got rid of it though. We sold every one of our rockers and probably could have sold at least 10 more if we had more. We sold all the large items, furniture, bikes, rockers, desk, etc. We had a lot of new appliances that no one even touched. The rest is all just junk that we might either throw away or take to Sal. army. The new stuff in boxes like the crock pot and dirt devil I will pack away and give as gifts or resale if we have another yard sale.

I was grateful that my mom and a friend came by to care for the babies since DH had to work. I had to run it all myself. We made more than I thought we would. So that was good. We took in $400 which is more than I've ever made at a yard sale. So I guess that is good. We can use that to pay off some of the new furniture we put in Little One's room.

I was so tired I fell asleep this afternoon while mom was here. She said she was worried because I would stop breathing or breathe strangly periodically from all the congestion. I'm just so sick and tired of this sinus crap! I've been sick since almost 2 weeks ago. My poor nose is raw and has sores from rubbing it and blwoing it about every 5 minutes. I can't keep going on like this. I guess it is a terrible sinus infection. It is mostly my right side. I finally remembered an old medicine we used to take that lasted 12 hours back when I was a teen. I bought some tonight and I already feel better. What is sad is that I'm already on Zyrtech from last month when I went to the allergist. What good it is doing me when I get sick a month later.

Tonight we were invited to our friends for dinner. They grilled steaks and they were yummy. The kids played and had a good time. I got an idea of what to get LO for her birthday next month. They had a sit and spin and she loved it. She also loved their new puppy. They are a nice and fun couple. We need to host the next dinner. Gottat think of something good to cook.

The preview to my newspaper article ran in today's paper. I already received one call this morning that told me my pic. looked good. Tomorrow the whole story will run with my recipes. I hope it turns out well. It will be a whole page. If anyone wants one, let me know so I can get extras. I know Les wanted one.

I need to head to bed. I hope I can breathe and sleep!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland