Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"anotehr trip to the dr"

April 19, 2004~10:35 p.m.

I ended up at the ENT again today. I am just sick and tired of being sick. I've had this for two weeks now. So they worked me in thei afternoon and I was able to be seen by the PA. His diagnosis was not tonsilitis like I thought since my throat was so swollen, but pharyngitis and sinusitus or a huge sinus infection. I have those two illnesses often. So he gave me another miracle shot and gave me a differnt allergy med. He gave me All@gra this time. I've taken it before. He also gave me some other medicine to clear things up and suggested I get some saline spray to keep my nostrils moist. I also got a prescription for a Z pack. I picked it up and the drops. The rest of the meds, he gave me a huge bag of samples. I'm already feeling better. I don't have as much to blow out and I'm breathing better. I hope to sleep well tonight. I need it. He said that with the lack of rain, the pollen and allergens are so bad this year. Please rain on us Lord!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland