Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"sick of being sick"

March 13, 2005~7:37 p.m.

We are just passing this sickness back and forth. I'm finally well and then DH get bad sick. Enough he stayed home a day and a half-very unusual for him. He ran a high temp for a few days as well. Well, now he is better except some congestion in his chest.
Me on the other hand, YEP, I'm sick AGAIN! What is going on? I'm starting to pop Vitamin C each day to help my immunity. I've had more rest than normal and I'm going to work out 3 times a week. And yes, I'm washing my hands! What is wrong? Now I've got a nasty old cold with a stuffed up nose and a LARGLY congested head that is giving me a huge headache. I can't breathe out of my nose no matter what I do. I've tried pills, I've tried nose spray, I've tried blowing the heck out of it. I can't breathe! And that means I can't sleep-which is all I would like to do right now. I'm also feeling warm like I have a low grade temp. Geesh,, how many times can one person get sick?
Anyone have any good remedies to clear my nostrils? I'm SICK of being SICK!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland