Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"happy mornings"

March 11, 2004~12:25 p.m.

I'm starting to feel better. I'm still blowing my nose but at least it is cleared up. My throat is almost back to normal. So I guess all these pills are helping. Finally! WooHoo!

The girls are going to the park today with daycare. They want to take field trips on Thursdays. I just hope it starts warming up. I don't like baby out in the cool air with her ear problem. I did send a hat with her though. She is getting better. Both kids were so good for me last night.

It is so fun when Little one awakes each morning. She will not leave her room, even if she is up before us. I wonder how kids learn that and what was told to her to do that. When Sister was here, she was up all the time looking in our room or something like that in the middle of the night.

Anyway, Little One will just sit talking to her stuffed animals on her bed or on the floor until you come in and then she smiles and coos a cute giggle and starts baby talking. You tell her "good morning" and she says it back to you. She is in such a good mood in the mornings. It makes me happy to see her laugh and so happy.

This morning DH gives her toaster struddles for breakfast. WITH the icing! I walk in to leave and she has icing ALL IN her hair! I was already late so I "suggested" that DH take a wet washcloth to wash it out and then brush it back. I guess I was not subtle enough when I told him I usually brush her hair back and put it in a pony tail until she finishes eating. He was a little huffy with me. I am just trying to help.

I really need to get her a hair cut. It is all in her face. I did trim some whispy bangs. I just know with a little one that small it will be hard. I'll ask my hairdresser today as I am going for root touch ups and a cut.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland