Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"planting my garden"

March 11, 2004~10:07 p.m.

One of my surperiors come to my classroom today. He wanted to go over some time sheets for the other thing I've been doing for the school system. They needed some things coded by school so we can use them for alloting F T E money. We talked over it and I figured out a quick way to organize it and told him I would take care of it. Before he left, he asked how the girls were. He had asked me last time he came to see me about them. I guess he heard through the grapevine. I told him about Sister leaving and about the new Little One. I showed him new pictures.

We talked a little and he told me that what I taught Sister and what she learned form being with us will never be forgotten. That she will always remember us and we will have always played a part in her life. It was hard to not cry when he was talking about it. It was more in depth than that but that was the jist of the conversation. It is not often an older man can talk that powerful like that about an emotional thing. But he is always nice to talk to when he visits and I highly respect him.

He is not the only one I have talked to that has said what we (DH and I) are doing is a blessing to these children that will step through our home. Other people have told me it is a ministry. The more I hear people saying that, the more I realize that yes, this is God's way for me to be a mother to MANY children. He says that if we ask we will receive. Well, although I am and probably will never experience the birth process, I have asked him to bless me with a child or children and with this f0ster care, we are able to be parents to MANY children indeed. I mean, what if we end up f0stering 10-20 or more kids. How many other people are able to influence that many people in such a personal way in their home? I know God has plans for us and maybe this is his way for me to be a "momma" to many children in a time in their lives when they really, really need it. At their darkest hour, we are able to be momma and daddy to them and give them seeds to sow. My pastor tells me we sowed those seeds with sister and he believes that the garden will grown. The seeds will bear fruit. I believe that too. We are planting our own garden in many children around us and it is colorful and multiplying! Sometimes the seeds fly off course and do not bloom in the garden. The wind or rain takes them away, but wherever they do bloom, they are beautiful all the same and show signs of love that they received from the beginning when they were nurtured.

I need to continue to remember that. I'm just planting my garden!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland