Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"another change"

February 26, 2004~12:03 p.m.

Well, our weekend plans have changed again. We are not getting the temporary child for respite care. They found another place for her. Instead we are getting a 21 month old girl that will be more of a long term care. The family is not from here and has had a lot of problems with drugs, domestic disputes, utilities being cut off, no food in the house, etc. We feel this might be one that might come up as an adoption case more so than the others so we feel we should take her in our home. So this evening she will come. I sure hope I can handle two this little. God help me! I might need to hire someone to come stay with me! But I know God will not give me anything that I can not handle.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland