Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"sucker"

February 25, 2004~6:58 p.m.

I'm such a sucker. I can't say no, especially to children. They already started calling us to take in other children. If it was a long term thing I would have said no, but this is only for respite care for the weekend while the other foster parents go to a conference. This is a 2 year old little girl. I just couldn't say now. They were hard up for places for her to stay as they have a lot of foster parents going to this convention out of town and those that are left are getting booked up. So this will be like a weekend visit. She will come tomorrow. She has been in foster care for over a year already. Poor thing.

So we will have someone to fill the bed in Sister's room again.

It's kind of quiet here today. After I got home with baby, she played a little and we talked and then started crying so I put her to bed and she has been sleeping for an hour now. I'm starting to get the hang of it and I am trying to understand her "language." I guess this will give me time to focus on her only without interuptions.

I talked with our pastor today and I think he was about brought to tears knowing she had been sent back to that home. He, of course, said all the things to say such as we were a good influence on her while we had her, we planted seeds and no matter what, those seeds will reep a harvest. But he, like us, was saddened to know a judge could send her back there knowing the type of disfunctional family they are. I can't explain why he made the decision, but I can just pray that she will never forget what she learned with us and that she will never forget us. I will still hear about her since her baby sister will go for weekly visits. I just won't get to see her. I feel that might be even harder if she has to play with baby for 2 hours and then baby is taken away. I hope she doesn't scream for her.

I do know one thing, I have an awesome husband who is patient, kind and takes good care of me and these girls. He and baby have their own language. He has even taught her to root for his favorite basketball team. She loves watching it. He will turn her into a tomboy before I know it. I'm still putting her in pink though! haha!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland