Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"stop the phone calls!"

July 17, 2002~2:50 p.m.

Ok, now that I'm wide awake, why can't anyone call? When I try to sleep, the phone won't stop ringing. This is one day that I had no plans. So I wanted to sleep in. First off, Tan calls. She likes to call in the morning and if I am asleep, she keeps talking for 30-45 minutes or more, even though I'm uncomprehendable on the phone. Then Tim calls. Then Tan calls again to ask me a phone number for the paper. THen my dad calls and then my nephews call back. Then my nephew calls again about his CD player that he left in Tim's car. Ugh. I finally roll out of bed and the door bell rings. It is my nephews coming by with my dad to get the coupon for the skating rink. So I am catching up on email now and trying to wake up and get energized to go out. I am supposed to pick the boys up from skating by 5 so I think I only have time to shower and dress and then maybe go get them and take them home or head to the Y with them and let them swim while I work out. I need to go today. I have to get off what I gained last week.

I ended up going to the Y last night about 8:30 and working until 5 minutes till closing time at 10:00. I did my 4 miles, barely. I was pushing it. I also decreased my time by 5 minutes, so that is good. I'm cutting about a minute or so off each mile that I walk. But I'm sore today.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland