Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"forced walking"

July 17, 2002~11:10 p.m.

The exercise queen must have been looking over me today. I finally made it the gym this afternoon after picking the boys up from skating. I went on the treadmill and my left shin starting hurting pretty fast. I'm real bad about not stretching beforehand. I try to slowly spead up my walking so I figure that is my warm up time. Today I went straight to 3.0 mph and then increased pretty quickly. Wrong move! It started hurting before I even got to one mile. The mile did go fast as I am reading an awesome book, A Painted House, By John Grisholm. I've had it my drawer for months and finally ran out of books to read so I picked it up. Awesome book!

So I made it to one mile and got off and then did the arm weight machines and one leg machine. Then I did the love handle machine and the sit up thingy. The treadmills were full by then and so I headed to the "co-ed" room and did the treadmill there. It was hurting so bad I gave up after another mile. So I was disappointed in myself at only going 2 miles when I had done 4 all week. But I limped to my car.

Well, tonight Tim ate chinese while I ate some of his white rice and the steamed broccoli I made for me. I also snuck some of his chicken, although I knew I shouldn't have. I want to have a loss so bad tomorrow at weigh in, I can hardly stand it! I want to get my red weight off.

So after watching The funniest Game Show moments on TV, the doorbell rang and it was Laurie's friend, Lisa. She lives in the neighborhood and walks and runs 6 days a week. She usually goes for 5-6 miles! I'm amazed! She begged me to go walking with her, just once, so I went. I told her she must have known I didn't go as long as I wanted to today. So we did one lap at 1.25 miles and I told her I would go around the big circle one time so that would make my 2 miles even, added to my 2 earlier for a total of 4. But as we turned the corner we saw Laurie and Lori walking towards us! So we chatted and I said, lets walk AND talk, so we all walked. All 4 of us. It was kind of funny. We eventually broke off in groups of two talking, then we would talk to someone else, etc. So we each got a few minutes time talking to the other seperately while we walked. Laurie and I got ahead of them and kidded them about that. So I ended up walking the whole circle so that made 2.5 miles tonight plus my earlier 2 for a total of 4.5 miles! Goooo me! LOL I better have lost weight this week. So I was glad I was talked into walking. I needed it. And boy, was it hot and humid. Even though it was dark, it was so hot. I was sweating. I think more from the humidity. The humidity in south Georgia is unreal in the summer time! Ugh! You can barely breath the air is so heavy. That is why I like the Y so much. Air condition!

I pampered myself with a bubble bath in the whirlpool afterwards and read a couple more chapters of my book. I hope to finishe it by the time my MIL comes next week. I'm sure she might want to read it.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland