Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Part of me, errands, Walmart, again"

June 28, 2002~8:14 p.m.

I had part of my body removed today. Well it was a little place on the back of my arm that looked like a little cyst. The Dr. said it wasn't and shouldn't be anything bad (cancer) but he will send it to the lab as per procedure. The procedure did not really hurt except the needle pricks. he put a bunch of sticks all around the site and it was instantly numbbecause he started cutting right away and I didn't feel any pain. All I felt was pressure. He put internal stitches as well as outside stitches. The nurse says he uses small stitches so hopefully it will not scar. Anything will be better than having a huge lump on my arm. It was probably about 1/4 inch in size. When I saw it on the table afterwards it looked like a medium sized tooth. It was like a large lump of white stuff. I know, kind of gross. Oh well. It is gone.

I went by the high school to see my friend, Tan. She is doing summer school. She only had 2 students. I hung out there until the bus came. Then Than and I went to Beef O'bradey's for lunch. I had my usual-Buffalo-style chicken salad, no croutons with fat free ranch. And a large water. We had a nice time catching up. I gave her the souvenir I bought her, a brass magnet of the carving on Stone Mountain. She is into civil war and history and stuff like that.

I then ran errands, Wal-mart of course. Bought a few things and a few groceries (milk, eggs, bread...) and got my prescription filled for my toe ointment. That stuff was expensive and my insurance required me to pay up to $35 of it. I had to pay over $33 for this little tiny bottle. Geesh.

I then came home and went through some mail from while we were gone, checked email and wrote out bills. I left about 4:45 to drop the bills by the post office. I then got gas in Tim's Explorer and went to the Dollar Tree to get a couple things and looked at clothes in Fashion Bug. I went in Wal mart again and picked up a rotisserie chicken for dinner. I have it all cooking now with three different veggies. I have got to get back to eating right since our trip.

About 6:45 I started mowing the front yard. Tim was going to do it tonight but I figured I would surprise him and I needed the exercise and so I did. It took me 30 mintues for the front yard and I started on the backyard when Tim got home. He finished weed eating and I mowed more. The string on the mower is torn up now so we couldn't finish and we will have to take it in to be fixed. But at least the front yard is finished. I wonder if I can pay my nephew to come over to pull weeds.

Tomorrow we have a 5 hour rally for TOPS here. I have to get there early to set up our table and stuff. I wish I could just sleep in. Oh well. It should be fun.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland