Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"nephew, pool, sunning"

June 20, 2002~3:24 p.m.

I miss my nephew. He had to leave this morning. His step dad came to pick him up just as we were leaving for the pool. SO I had to take him to my dad's to be picked up. i enjoyed him here, even if he didn't talk much this time.

When he went to bed last night he asked where his Little Foot was. I told him to look in the closet where there was a basket of stuffed animals. And there it was. He grabbed it and took it to bed with him. He is 10 years old and still enjoys sleeping with Little Foot. That is something that is a constant about my house for him. He always knows that no matter what, I will have his Little Foot here for him when he spends the night. He can be 18 years old and still want his Little Foot, I don't care. Te kid needs something that is constant in his life.

Tim let Scooter wake him up this morning. Then he cam and sat in bed with me after Tim went to work and we watched TV and played with Scooter. We dressed and got ready for swimming and then that was when my dad called to say he had to come back. Bummer.

I did go to the pool by myself and P was there with her kids. They had swimming lessons. We watched them and then I watched B at the baby pool while P and her daughter swam. After that I went in to work out. I walked a mile on teh treadmill and took a minute brak and then did another mile. I was just too tired to do anymore.

I promise I did wear sunscreen today. But then I came home and laid out in the backyard to get my back tanned and the back of my legs. Of course, Scooter jumped on my back and laid there while I was sunning. He lvoes to sit on my back. I'm turning into a tanning machine. I never liked it before. But I want to get some color this year.

Tim made fun of my white boobs last night. I was in the tub soaking in bubbles and he had just gotten out of the shower (we had gone walking) and he said, your boobs sure are white! It is a contrast with the red on my shoulders and then the white of my skin that is covered up. Maybe I should get outside on the side of the house where no one can see me and sunbathe in the buff. Then I want be white any more. I hope I don't burn that!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland