Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"up all night again"

January 26, 2004~5:19 p.m.

More sleepless nights were had last night. Sister had an ear ache and couldn't sleep. We tried hot compresses, Tylen0l, hugs, kisses, etc. She was up and down all night long until about 4:00 am. Then she slept for about 5 hours on the sofa. Her ear had a little blood in it when she woke up and I was afraid she had burst an ear drum. I called the dentist office and we had to cancel her appt there. I called the ped. office and got her in today.

At her appt. she said she had an ear infecti0n and gave us some drops for it. She said it was a diffent infection with a red dot in it almost like blister. She said it was not from the cold probably. We also got erythimi@son twice daily. She has not fever so that is good.

Hopefully her ear will be better tonight and she can sleep. She said the blood looked like it was from a scratch. I think she might have stuck her finger in there and scratched it. We also found out she hasn't been to her other ped. since she was 14 months old. 3 years ago! So she is behind on shots. That is so ridiculous. She is going to complain about petty things with me when she hasn't taken her child to a doctor in over three years! Not even for check ups or shots. Rididulous.

So anyway, DH is off tomorrow in case she is sick, but I think she will be fine to go to school. The dr. said when they first start school they usually do get a runny nose and such. I start work tomorrow as well. It has been over 6 weeks since I've been there. Will I remember? I hope so. Maybe I can sneak a nap during lunch? Haha.

Anyway, that is what is going on in our household. Raining outside as well. A perfect day to stay home.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland