Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"back to work"

January 28, 2004~12:00 p.m.

I've started back to work this week. The students haven't changed, jsut a little more rowdy. But they were pretty much in control and were kept on schedule so that was good. I had a good sub so I felt ok with that. It wasn't too hard getting up and getting ready but I don't have time to really relax too much. I need to learn to hit the shower first thing when the alarm goes off. Otherwise baby wakes up and then I have other things to tend to. Dh is doing well with the morning routine. I make sure I have both kids' clothes laid out the night before. When I get up I try to get my shower and such. WHen baby wakes up, I'll get her bottle ready or DH will and he usually feeds her since I'm trying to get ready. He gets sister's breakfast ready and while she is eating he feeds baby. Sister can dress her self so she puts on what I have laid out for her and only has to have help tieing her shoes and rolling her sleeves up. Then I brush her hair back and put it up before I leave. DH does need help getting baby dressed as he is afraid he will break her! I usually do this before I leave the house or right before or after he feeds her in between my things. He is learning though and I feel he will be confident soon. He gets them in the car and takes them to school after I leave then he goes to work.

He was so good yesterday. I mean he always is, but he had the day off and when I got home, he had boiled and baked some ribs, had side dishes on the stove and had dinner about ready. We were able to eat dinner early and get the kids bathed early while he put the dishes in the dishwasher. We went to bed a little earlier than usual but it was good for us. I was able to get about 5 hours of sleep before sister woke up at 3:30 for milk. I got back to bed about 4 or so and slept until I hit the snooze 3 times. I've been on time for work each day but I need to get better at getting up the first time.

I'm so grateful my Dh doesn't complain and enjoys taking the kids to school and helping out. I think I'd be majorly stressed if I had to do it all myself. There will be about once a month that he has to leave early to go out of town and I will have to take them. I'll just have to get up a little earlier than.

The kids go see the birthmom today. I am dreading it but hope it goes well. Both kids are kind of sick a little so I dread what complaints I will hear. All I know is I'm doing the best I can and realize that usually people that do wrong try to accuse others of things to make themselves look better. So that is what she is trying to do.

oh well......

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland