Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"breaking us in"

January 25, 2004~9:55 p.m.

I feel like I've been broken in pretty well. We have dealt with a U T I, now a cold and cough and now it has effected the ear and she is complaining of ear pain. I'm having to learn fast how to deal with all these medical problems. Good thing I have the internet to look stuff up on and we bought a kid's/baby's medical kit with different medicines in it. I'm stocked up pretty well.

Tomorrow is our dentist appt. I'm hoping she will be well enough to go and be seen. We have waited for this appt for two weeks already and we have been so excited about it. I received her tooth f@iry pillow last week and we have looked at it everyday in anticipation.

This weekend was pretty rough. Having in laws here kind of changed our schedule and with a sick kid who was very whiny and jealous of any attention the baby got didn't help things. I took a 3 hour nap this afternoon after church. We ALL laid down and took naps we were so worn out. Good thing sister has learned to do naps at school. She took one both days this weekend.

I go back to work on Tuesday. I might have forgotten how to do it! HAHA. I know the kids miss me and I miss them greatly!

Oh and remember how God is so awesome and provides for His people? Well He did that again today. I forgot about some bills that were due before the end of the month. Why do companies do that? Why can't everything be due the first of the month? No, it has to be the 23rd or 26th or the 30th or something like that. SO I went ahead and wrote checks for them all. ONly thing is it put us pretty low in our account. We really didn't need to write any more checks or use our atm until Tuesday when DH gets his biweekly draw check before comissions. Well, as we were getting ready for church this morning, DH finds he had stuffed a $100 bill in the back of his wallet. He can't remember where it came from. Maybe when he won a bonus at work, we are not sure, but it was so handy to realize we could fill up on gas in the cars today and not worry if we needed stuff and didn't have to use our checking account yet. Then this coming Friday will be my payday and we will be back to normal again. Paying for daycare kind of changes your bank account!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland