Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"I'm getting too old for this!"

November 23, 2001~11:46 p.m.

I had an entry typed up earlier but my computer disconnected so it went caput! Have I said before that I can't stand CompuServe? More like CrapuServe as Dana might say.

Our team won the football game tonight. Yeah... It was so foggy though. I was freezing..

I decided to go to Orlando tomorrow night through Monday. Tim and I are going with my parents. They are staying through Thursday. I'm taking a "sick" day. My uncle is still there and we are going to see him. Plus I feel a sniffle coming on... LOL

Anyway I have wrestled with it. I didn't want to get a sub and miss church and all. But I decided to do it. I am going to call Mrs. G in the morning to make sure she can sub for me. If it is fine with her, I will start packing!

Do you know how much laundry I need to iron? I haven't ironed since we moved. That is a ton of stuff. I need to do that tomorrow. I also want to work on getting the tree up. Can I get it all done??? I better not sleep in.

In my earlier entry I told of my adventures shopping today. I will never do this again. Unless it is for my OWN kids. I am not getting my arse up at 4 am to get the KB toys at 5 am and then wait in line for 45 minutes and still not get in. I left. This is crazy. Just open at normal business hours. There ought to be a law! I'm getting too old for this!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland