Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Full Moon Monday"

October 01, 2001~9:36 p.m.

I knew tonight was going to be a full moon without even waiting until dark. Today at school was like a day from h*ll!

P. was a nightmare today. Her mom had been out of town all weekend so I imagine she was babied all weekend and the care giver let her do whatever the hell she wanted to. Which that word reminds me, this morning she said "what the hell are you doing?" to one of the kids.. It freaked us out. I mean, it was in her baby talk kind of voice but us three adults heard it and one of the kids said "She said a dirty word!" I was upset. Then all day long she would not follow directions, was sassy- telling us to "hush your mouth" or "leave me alone" or sticking her tongue out or whatever babyish thing she could do. She tried to hit and bite. At lunch she showed out again. I had to hold her hands down because she tried to hit and she reached out to bite me. Then she reached out and hit and kicked the college student. I mean she showed out royally! I took her to the room and put her in time out. She screamed, kicked, cried said she wanted her mommy. Then she laid on the floor crying saying she was tired, wiping her eyes, saying she was sleepy and wanted her mommy. I was so tired of it. By the end of the day I just told her to go sit in the big cushiony chair and take a nap! Whatever they did this weekend with her made her a little hellion! I was so upset my stomach was tied in knots.

After lunch, my other college student, N., came in for her hour observation and she took one look at me and said "You look like you need a hug!" and she reached over and gave me the tightest hug. I needed that. And to know someone cared and could see I was stressed out on my face. She is so sweet. I got some good girls working with me this semester.

I was just so ready to go home. But I had my computer class to go to. I had that until 7:30. I got my required web page class made and uploaded on the school's server. I just did a page with links to other sites that my kids can click on. I want to do some personal pages, but I don't want them uploaded on the school thing. I'll have to find a geocities place or something.

And as I was driving home tonight, what was in the sky? YEP, a full moon, bright as can be! I knew it.

Also there was a wreck out on our way and I think there was a death! I had to go a different way home because it was backed up the main way. I wish they would finish re-doing this road so it would be safer.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland