Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"getting better"

October 02, 2001~6:13 p.m.

Today was a little better. We didn't have as much of a showing out as yesterday. I did keep two of them in the room for lunch today in case P. decided to make a scene. She did well in the class and ate quietly. D. on the other hand, wouldn't eat. I even tried to feed him and he would barely open his lips. I got about 4 tiny bites in him before he kept acting up and I took his tray away. He wanted his jello but I wouldn't give it to him until he ate more. Then he was just sitting there with his tray on the desk and he knocked it on the floor. So we had taco salad all over the floor. We swept it up and I threw the rest of his lunch away. Now this morning he begged Mrs. W. for a chip and ate that, but he wouldn't eat lunch. He loves junk food but not "real" food. I'm not giving him any more chips of mine! LOL I just keep telling myself if I can survive him until Thursday I will be allright. He goes to V.'s class permanently then. Whew! My stomach was in knots again today.

This afternoon I took P. and L. out to the playground about 1:50. It was just supposed to be a quick swing, but after we swang, P. decided to run to the playground equipment and we couldn't get her to come in. Poor kid just was enjoying herself outside so I let her play. She tried to climb the monkey bars with no success, she tried to climb the little poles to no success...LOL So she started playing with dirt! She threw it in the air and laughed. So she had dirty hands and it was in her hair. She also threw some on L's shirt. They had fun. I was finally able to get her in and clean her up. She was tired and laid her head on my lap and started sucking her thumb. This is a 10, almost 11 year old child!


I stopped by the house today. They have just sprayed the ceilings with that popcorn junk. They are supposed to prime the walls and start painting this week. WooHoo!. We have had to start picking out floor coverings and knobs and such. Lots of decisions to make!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland