Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Sunday morning coming round..."

September 09, 2001~1:45 p.m.

Our church cookbooks came in this week. We picked ours up today after church. They look real nice. There are even recipes in there from Laura Buch, Barbara Bush, Jimmy Carter, Bobby Bowden and other dignitaries. I have some in there as well as some from Tim's mom, step mom, and grandmother. Tim has a couple, although he didn't know it! I put in a few he cooks with his name on it. If anyone wants one, they are $10 and you can e-mail me and I'll mail it to you. All proceeds go to the church building fund. We are building a new sanctuary.

Today in Sunday School we did week four of A Biblical portrait of marriage. This week was submission. Probably one of the toughest for us to deal with. It ishard to sometimes submit to your husband, especially when you know he might be wrong.. They talked about that on the video. We didn't have time to discuss it today but we will do that next week. I liked the part at the end where it said the wife was to be gentle and quiet. Those wives that I admire in couples are usually the quiet, gentle wives that do what they need to without boasting and back their husbands up 100%. That is what I want to strive to be. I do feel that Tim and I are more partners in this marriage and all, but I do know that there are times where I need to be his back-up team, I need to be the cheerleader. And in doing that, I will boost him higher for US. I need to do some scripture reading and answer some of these questions in our book. An interesting week. Now the next two sessions will be on the MAN's position in the marriage. Allright, it's about time! LOL

*~*~*~*~*

I put a roast in the crock pot last night. Tim cut up the potatoes and carrots this morning. It was so yummy when we got home from church. I made some Jiffy cornbread and it was so yummy and hot and moist. I have said it a million times, but I need to always put a roast or something int he crockpot for Sunday after church. It saves money on going out and we have left overs. We either eat the left over roast and veggies as is, or I chop it up and add some cornstarch to make a stew. Yummy either way.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland