Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"color decisions and stuff"

September 06, 2001~3:04 p.m.

The consensus on colors is yellow and green. I like that because those are the colors I really wanted anyway. I like yellow so much that this will be the remedy-to do the whole interior of the house in it. Now I'm not talking about a bright yellow, I'm talking about a subdues yellow. Kind of the light yellow on my guest book. Like a creamy, buttery, sugar cookery, yellow.

From looking at some magazines yesterday, now I want chair rails and a white border design on the bottom of the dining room wall. I saw it in a magazine yesterday. You know, where the bottoms is white and the top is colored. But that might be a project for later. Maybe a summer project for me next year! LOL

*~*~*~*~*~*

I have to miss Bible study tonight to go to PTO/Open House. Ugh. I never have any parents come. I only have 6 students, 2 of which live in a private facility, one of which I see daily, and the other I see weekly when she stops by. So I only have 2 parents that I do not have fairly good contact with. I always sit in my room bored to death. I'm bringing my book. Patttuuuehh!! Oh well.. Maybe it will be over by 8:00.

*~*~*~*~*

I haven't been able to check Diaryland much today. This is the first time. It has been down or something. I thought maybe it had been blocked from my computer....

*~*~*~*~*~*

We had a good time in math class this morning. We were on the floor doing pattern blocks. It was fun. And all the kids were participating.

*~*~*~*~*~*

I'm wearing my new shirt today. It is kind of like a sweater but not. I think I dressed classy today. Black sweater shirt, with beige and white stripes up on the bust area. Kahki pants and black dress shoes with silver details. And my silver earrings. Cool. And my new hairdo looks good. I like it this length. It fixed up well today.....

So I feel good.

*~~*~*~*~*~

Thanks to all who signed my guestbook. It means a lot to me! THANKS!! :-)

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland