Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"ISPs and furniture"

September 05, 2001~9:41 p.m.

Hair cut today. It was just a trim although it was more in the back. It had grown a lot in the back. She said my hair looks healthier now than it did in the summer. So I think I'll try to keep going every 6 weeks or so. She only charged me 15 bucks, which is cheap compared to me being used to 23 or more. So I like her. And I tip her too since she doesn't charge me that much since I don't shampoo there and stuff. Anyway, I'm happy...

*~*~*~*~*

I'm thinking about putting a password on my diary. But I can't figure out how to do it without having to put in a bunch of people's email addresses. I'll look into it soon.

*~*~*~*~*

Thanks to those that gave me color choices. Dana and Kerry. I need some more advice. The choices are leaning towards a light yellow interior with a light green (sage) in the dining room. What do you think? Leave me a note in my guestbook.

Tim came home with a beautiful desk today. They received it from a company and the side was broken off (all it needs is to be screwed back on) and the sales rep just happened to be there. He said to go ahead and trash it and they would credit them for it. There was also no hardware. It is a beautiful wood desk with drawers with felt inside and little places to put pens and paper clips. I would love to sit at it and write. And it had a nice padded chair with it. Well, as I'm pulling the drawer open to look at he felt, it was stuck-out popped the hardware! So we have hardware and a brand new desk for free! Perks of working in a furniture store. Fred said Tim could have it, he didn't want it. So cool. We are also ordering the king bedroom suit we looked at the other week. Unfortunately it will be much more than free. But we got our income tax $600 back and that will go towards it. Our bedroom is going to look nice. Now if we can just decide on a sofa! Tim doesn't like the one I want! LOL

*~*~*~*~*

If you are going to read about my life, at least help me make decisions....

WHAT PAINT COLOR SHOULD I PAINT THE INTERIOR OF THE HOUSE?

1. beige with red dining room

2. yellow with sage(ish) green dining room

3. Something else

THANKS! I want to smile when I see my guestbook next!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland