Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"paint decisions... Help me choose"

September 05, 2001~12:40 p.m.

Scooter's haircut looked so adorable yesterday! He got a Looney Tunes bandana when he was through. Now I get mine cut today. My day is already looking full.

Meeting for the cheer fund at 3:30, hair cut at 4:30 and then Tanya wants me to meet her at the Y after I get through. And I have to cook dinner sometime. I don't even know what to fix.

*~*~*~*~*

House update. The left side has the siding up. They also have wood trim around the windows. They had the tub and shower in the garage and I realized they got the wrong shower. I wanted one with a seat in it. I called Bill last night and he said they made a mistake and will re-order the right one. They will also put the whirlpool in last so they won't get it messed up.

We are to meet Bill on Friday evening to walk through the house to talk over any things we need to at this point.

I'm leaning towards light yellow for the interior paint color. That way I could have my yellow (future) baby room and yellow in the kitchen so I can put some blues and white in there. Then I was thinking of a dark red for the dining room, but I am now thinking of a sage green or something. So I am going to do a poll...

Everyone who reads my diary, please let me know your opinion and insert it on my guestbook!

1. light beige interior with dark red dining room

2. light yellow interior with some shade of light green dining room

3. Some other color-what do you think?

Tell me what YOU think!

I expect tons of questbook entries today. I see on my stats how many people read my diary and I can tell who some of you are by the ISP, so I'm EXPECTING you to give me your paint opinions! Or I'll come hunt you down! LOL

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland