Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Labor Day weekend and Clay Walker concert"

September 03, 2001~12:18 a.m.

We just went to a Clay Walker concert tonight at Wild Adventures. It was great! I think it was the best show I've been to in a while (besides Sawyer Brown). We left at 9:45 and he was still singing! It started at 8:00. He really put on a good show and just kind of played it by ear. He played different songs and even sang A Man of Constant Sorrow from that O Brother where for art thou movie. They had it written on paper because they had just watched the movie last night and wanted to sing it today. During one song, they shot out streamers and confetti and had gold glitter coming down on stage. They then threw beach balls out in the crowd. It was fun and I enjoyed it. It was worth going, even if it did rain beforehand and it was moist out there.

*~*~*~*~*

The latest news on the house is....the plywood walls are up with the moisture barrier on them. The wood sheets are on the roof and are ready to be felted and shingled. The builder said we have a completion date of approximately October 15th! Yikes! We need to move on selling our house. It is listed with a realtor now and was in this Sunday's paper. So hopefully we will get some bites.

*~*~*~*~*

Scooter and Stormie are ok, just fight like cats and dogs. Hey, wait, they ARE cats and dogs! Haha! They will get in a tizzy and start slapping each other! It is pretty funny and we eventually have to put Scooter in his room to stop them. Other times they get along great and never bother each other.

Scooter now loves his carrier. Whenever I get it out to put him in it, he jumps up so excited he can barely wait for me to put it on so he can snuggle in against my chest and rest. Well, right now he is licking my neck! LOL He loves being next to his momma! I promise I will get a pic of him in it. I want to wait until he gets his hair cut this coming week until I do. And I get mine cut Wednesday. So after we get our do's we will get a pic taken.

*~*~*~*~*

Tomorrow is Labor Day and I don't have to work. Tim does, the price you pay for working in retail! I think Pam wants to go do some shopping. With all the sales going on, we better get some. I saw some shoes at Target I like so I think I will see if they have my size.

Better sign off.

Have a safe Labor Day weekend!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland