Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"cough..."

January 08, 2005~3:31 p.m.

I'm still coughing up a storm over here. I'm completely miserable. I don't think it could be worse unless I had a fever-and I hope I don't get that.
My head is congested, my nose is congested, my throat is congested and I'm hoping it is not getting in my lungs.
I can't sleep for long periods. I wake up with a throat full of phlegm and coughing or my nose stopped up and I can't breathe.
I have a headache from the congestion and feel tired. I'm so glad it is Saturday. I couldn't have gone to work. I ate soup for lunch. It helped for a few minutes. I dreaded laying down to sleep last night because I knew the stuff would accumulate in my throat. Sure enough-woke up at 6 am coughing and trying to cough it all up. I've been off and on in the recliner all day with fluids and tissues. Miserable. I'm taking meds for the sinus and meds for the throat to help me get it up. My trashcans overflowith with tissues!
Ugh......
Anyone have any remedies??? I guess it is the weather change. I hear others are sick from the weather going back and forth too. It was 76 yesterday. It is JANUARY! It is supposed to be COLD! It is early summer weather now. Will we ever get a winter?

Cough
Cough..
cough...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland