Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"03 is hard to write"

January 01, 2003~11:17 a.m.

Ahhh... A new Year. 2003. What will it hold for us? I hope it holds all wonderful things. I guess we have 365 more days to find out!

Last night we did a nice dinner of turkey, mashed taters, sweet potato crunch, poppy seed dressing on salad, fresh bread, apple butter, red velvet cake, etc... Oh and crucnchy dressing. My MIL is not a professed dressign maker and did some kind of stuffing and it was a little on the crunchy side. But the gravy kind of soaked it up. Everything was good and I've eaten too much this week. I have to get out and walk today and tomorrow.

After dinner we played Rummy for a while until 8 and we went to Tim's friend's mom's house. THey were doing their Christmas last night and they had a big family gathering with fondue pots and such. Never seen that many at one time! They were still eating when we got there so we sat around and talked and waited. I held the baby the whole time and had her fall asleep. She was so peaceful. Their dad had brought her and her 3 year old sister over the night before so I got to play with them then and get to know them better. We rarely see them and usually not for that long so it was fun to get to know the older one and feed and feed and play with the baby. So last night they knew me more and were comfortable with me. The oldest kept calling Tim

"Kim" and I had to correct her and tell her it was Uncle Tim. Hehe. She loved Scooter and kept asking if he could come to her Mimmie's. We showed a picture of him last night and she remembered his name. Pretty smart kid. Anyway it was fun to play momma and mother them a little. And I got a couple compliments on how fitting the baby looked in my arms.

Wish this pain in my lower stomach meant I was pg but I doubt it. It is probably gas or the start of AF. Whatever it is it is painful and about to make me double over. I've felt bad ever since last night. And usually if it is gas it will be better in the morning. It hasn't stopped....

Anyway, after they ate they went to open presents and I have never seen so much in my life! They opened a bunch and it got to be almost 11 pm and we wanted to be at the in laws before midnight so we got ready to leave. They opened the presents from us and we received a Walmart gift card from them. I'll tell you what, that can be used by anyone. We also had received a gift card from Tim's grandparents and so we are set with Walmart and Sam's. WooHoo.

When we got home we picked up where we left off on Rummy and then it was almost midnight so we broke out the sparkling cider. We watched the New York ball drop and kissed and toasted. Scooter drank some cider and we all got ready for bed. We knew 5 am would come too early.

We had to leave by at least 5:30 so Tim could be at work this morning by 10. That was a short sleep! I drove about 3/4 of the way since he has to work today. I think I'll get a nap in. I also signed up with netflix so I had 3 DVD's waiting for me when I got home. I'm planning on watching them today.

I had this very vivid dream last night that I still remember. We were boarding a plan. I assume we were going on vacation. We were looking for our seats and we weren't able to get seats together. We had a little girl with us which I assume would be a daughter. Her seat was in the middle of the aisle. It was weird because all the middle aisle was for children. They has small seats for them. Our seats were not together but the one next to me was empty so Tim got to sit next to me anyway. We had the only seats that could be positioned with a table so we had a lot of room. I wanted to make sure we were close enough to hold the little girl's hand if she got scared. Then my FIL knocked on the door and I woke up. So that was it.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland