Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Brrr....trying to get up in the AM"

January 03, 2003~5:11 p.m.

I am going to have a hard time getting up for work Monday morning! I'm so used to sleeping late and lounging around all morning until afternoon. I've got to get back on schedule. I guess early up for church Sunday will help. I'm glad the first two days are kid free so I can wake up and get used to it first. I'll be working on grades and report cards Monday if nothing else comes up.

It is so cold today. Brrrr...It is windy and it just bites right through you. Tonight we are taking my nephews to a movie. We haven't all agreed on what to watch yet. This is one of their Christmas gifts. To take them to dinner and a movie. They love that time going out. Tim gets off at 6 so we will go right after that to get something to eat then the movies. The oldest wants to spend the night so we will see. He is being real nice and sweet so I guess he is trying to butter us up so he can spend the night! hehehe!

I went looking at some cars today. We saw a nice Nissan SUV and I really like that. Only thing is we still owe more on my car than the blue book value. So he suggested we try to sell it ourselves rather than trade it in, since we will be in an upside down loan, and I don't want that. So I'm going to see if Dad will still be willing to help us sell it. *hope*

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland