Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"resolutions"

December 30, 2002~11:29 a.m.

I'm around...We are at the in-laws. It was wild the first day with everyone here including 4 kids and 2 dogs, but it is settled down now that we are only here with them. Quiter I know.

We had a good time yesterday. The best time was sitting playing rummy until 1 AM this morning. Gosh was it so much fun. We laughed until we were crying. I was just Tim and I and his parents. I don't think any of us have laughed that hard in a long time. It was worth the late night.

Tim is playing golf this morning with his sister's boyfriend (I told him to question him and see what he is "really" like-My FIL said to see if he is really as good a golfer as he says he is).

My MIL is at work and the rest of us are at the house lazing around. A transformer is messed up so there is not power going to half the lights and the hot water heater. I'm going to go attempt to take a bath so maybe I'll get what hot water is left. I need to get going and go grocery shopping. We are grilling burgers tonight and doing chicken nachos. It is the Missouri game on teh TV tonight and they are goign to have a good time. Tomorrow is New Years eve and we will all be here for that. Haven't planned a menu for that yet.

Happy New Yeat if I don't tell you before then. Hope you set a resolution to do better at something this year and stick to it. My resolution last year was to lose weight, like I usually say, but I did and I lost 37.5 pounds. I acutally had lost more than that but gained about 5 back. I'm going to try to keep going and try to do better this year. I also vow to be more sociable and talk to people more...even strangers and now be so shy! Hehe. That is scary!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland