Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"rainy day"

2001-07-24~1:45 p.m.

Got my hair colored this morning. The regular girl couldn't come in b/c her daughter was sick so another lady did it for me. But she was nice also. At least all this premature gray is gone. She gave me "helmet head!" You know, that big poofed head hair-do. Well it is not that big, but not as modern looing as the other lady did it. But this was an older woman. But I can do it to my liking tomorrow.

Tim is off today. We met for lunch, dropped off his car for a recall thing on it. Then drove past the lot where we will build. We looked in a house next to it that is being built. We were a little surprised at how small some of it is. We want to measure because it looks like that bedroom is smaller than the floor plans we have. I hope our 's is bigger, as we want to get a king sized bed.

Now Tim is napping on the sofa. I willl hit the bed soon too.

Two of the books I ordered from half.com came today. That was super fast, as I just ordered them Friday or so. Woohooo. They look brand new and probably are. I don't think they have been read at all. I'm hapy with what I paid for them. Now to read this next series book, The Reckoning. My 3rd book I ordered hasn't come in yet. I am not so happy with them. They took too long to confirm my order.

Oh well...

Rainy day. I thought today was Monday when I wrote my check. Yesterday I thought it was Saturday. A tele marketer called and I almost said, Why are you calling on Saturday? Then when I saw the rant and rave in the paper I realized it was Monday. Duh!!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland