Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"softball naps and houses"

2001-07-28~2:18 p.m.

By the time I got to the softball tournament they were in the 5th inning and were already winning. I didn't even get to watch hubby play. By the end of the inning they were ahead 29-6 I think. Needless to say they ended the game and won. So then they had to wait around until 2 pm to play next. We went to Wendy's to eat with Kevin and Ben. I like Ben, he is a nice guy. Since he is a teacher I guess we can talk about those things. Anyway....I went to the Dollar store and then headed home. The other way was faster and it took about 45 minutes or less.

Now I'm reading my book and contemplating a nap. I didn't feel like staying out there for another game as it is blistering hot out there and I can't stand the heat and humidity.

Gotta meet with the builder at 6 pm tonight to look over the lots and decide which one we want. Gosh it is unreal to think that in a week or so we can be building a new home! Yippee!

Now my neighbor called and wants me to babysit her daughter tonight. I told her to call me with the times and if I'm back in time I can. They might be moving in October to Washington. They are military. I'm glad we are moving also. I have lived next to them for 6 years and I'm afraid of what will move in.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland