Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"groceries, softball, etc.etc...."

2001-06-26~12:43 a.m.

Monday, Monday....

What a sleepless night we had. The cat kept waking us up! She was being so irritable. I finally went and bought more cat food today so she has plenty. I guess the different stuff I gave her last night she didn't like. She woke me up gagging on a hair ball, she scratched on paper to wake me up, then she knocked her ceramic bowl down and it cracked at about 5 o'clock in the morning! Geesh! Can we just sleep? Then she disappeared for most of the day. I was scared she got out, but all of a sudden she was sititng in the middle of the floor. I have no idea where she was hiding. I hope we can sleep tonight...

I have to take Scooter to have his stitches out tomorrow. They have healed nicely. He is just as hyper as ever though! LOL

Tim has tomorrow off. He is playing golf at 9 with his friend from church, Dave. They played softball together for two years and he is leaving to be transferred to Ft. Walton Beach next week. So they are doing their last golf game goodbyes tomorrow. Dave and his family are so nice, I hate to see them go. He is a nice and friendly guy. That is the hard part about the military, all the moving and leaving friends behind!

I plan to go the YMCA in the morning while Tim is gone. Get it over with for the day. I also need to work on dusting the living room. That is my chore for this week, working on the living room. And there really is nothing left to do except dust. Yippeeee!

Tim played in the All-star softball game tonight. They got their tails beat by the industrial league 23-32. Oh well. It's hard to play with all those teams combined and not really know each other like they do on the All-stars. At least that is over with. No more softball until July when they probably have to go to Albany to play districts. Hey, if they do hold it in Albany, I can pick up my free Lila McCann CD while we are there. Oh, well it will be on Saturday and I have to pick it up M-F. Darnit. Oh well.....

I went grocery shopping this evening. I bought a ton of stuff to make some nice recipes this week. Beef Stroganoff, chicken casserole, chicken enchilada something and chicken teriyaki.

Tim and I went to CJ's tonight and had onion petals and bacon cheeseburgers. I know, not on a good diet! But they have the BEST burgers in all the world. We haven't been there in a long time so it was worth it. It was all so good, and a big pitcher of Dr. Pepper to go with it. Ahhhhh.. so good. The only thing is that place is so filled with cigarette smoke, both of us smell of smoke now. YUCK!

TOnight at the game, one of the player's daughet came over to sit by me. She is 5 years old. She usually hangs around me at the games. We also teach her class in wee church once a month. She ended up staying with me unti the game ended, even though her grandparents were on the other side. Kind of made me feel good that she wanted to stay with me and talk to me. She is so funny. She has had a "loose tooth" for a couple months now. That tooth is not more loose than anything! She is just wanting money for it! I was telling her how I had a tooth fairy pillow when I was little. I think I might make her one if I get a chance. I'm sure she will enjoy it. I love kids! :-)

Night

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland