Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"almost time...."

2001-05-24~12:02 a.m.

Oh my gosh, the school year is almost over! Yipee!

It is now Thursday 5/24/2001 at 12:03:12 AM Event: End of the 2001 school year!Scheduled For 5/25/2001 04:00 PM 1 day 15 hours 56 minutes 48 seconds or 0 weekends or 1 day or 39 hours (26 waking hours) or 2,396 minutes or 143,807 seconds

Tomorrow (Thursday) we have a talent show so that will take up the morning time. THen that afternoon, teh LD teacher has invited our class to a carnival in her room. She put up booths for games and snacks and her kids will run the booths. I thought that was so neat. I will have to think of something like that next year. Only thing is I like to clean my room up the last week so most of my stuff is in boxes right now!

Friday is early dismissal so we will have the kids leave early. I'm so excited, but also sad to see some of them go.

Tim's parents may not be able to make it this weekend, there cars are giving them trouble. THey need major work on the van and car so they don't know if they will be bale to make it plus the extra expense. Plus Lindsey needs a crown and it will be $300 extra. I was really looking forward to them spending the weekend with us. I even took next Monday off (it is a teacher work day, even though it is Memorial day) to be with them. But if they don't come, I'll spend that day with my husband and enjoy him and cleaning the house, hoping to sell it . My neighbor also asked me to watch her daughter that day so I may do that if she still wants me to.

It is so late. I took a long nap this evening and then headed to wal mart. I bought a couple of shirts and a cute dress and some hair mouse and stuff. I brought home Taco Bell. Good cook tonight aren't I?

It is late and I need to go to bed. I can't wait until Friday! WooHOOOOOO!!!!!! Yipee!!!!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland