Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"shopping"

July 21, 2002~10:10 p.m.

I went clothes shoppinglast night. Belk's had a great sale that ended that evening so I wanted to go. I ended up kind of bumming all day so I wasn't ready until late. Tim said to just wait and we would go together then go to dinner. So I met him at work at 6 and we headed to Belk's. I tried on a few pant sets that had sleevless tops. I never thought I would wear one, but with my shoulders tan more now and that little cyst off the back of my arm, I feel better about it. I just hate for my bra to show. I need to get some new ones that cut different.

Anyway, The only one I liked ofhte bunch was a nice pink, yes pink, pant set that had a sleevless top with small green palm tree's embroidered on it. It looks like a good cruise outfit. Although I told Tim I better not fit in it for the cruise because that is over 8 months away and I better have lost enough weight that this will not fit. Unless I get it altered. I guess I'll wear this to school or when we go out. I need to get some cute sandals to go with it. It ended up being only about 31 on sale. It was originally 80 I think. Then Tim picked out some stuff. I ended up getting a light lavender/light blue pant suit that Tim liked. I have to get shoes with that too. I will be able to wear this to church as well. It was under 30 buck on sale so I couldn't pass it up. Then Tim picked out a dress that is a multi colored on top of blues and the bottom is black and it comes with a blue jacket. It didnt' need hemming like the other two outfits so I wore it to church today with black sandals I already had. It was nice and I got lots of compliments on it. Tim is such a good shopper. He always gets nice stuff for me. Oh, and everything I tried on was 1 to 2 sizes smaller than I used to wear and it was all loose and comfortable. I was so excited. The pants I tried on were so loose. I couldn't believe it. Since these outfits are more my proper size, they look better on me.

So after we shopped, we went to Texas Roadhouse for dinner. It was nice. I got a veggie plate and ate a few of Tim's ribs. I think those ribs are even better than Mr. Millers. They were sooo good. The salad was delicious also. They always are.

I have got to eat better the next few days. Today I ate Subway for lunch and dinner. I ordered a foot long for lunch and ate the other half for dinner. I got no cheese or mayo or oil and viniger on it. When I got home I added a slice of fat free cheese and fat free mayo. It was fine and I enjoyed it. I think I'm going to cook up some nice veggies this week each day to eat. I have some chicken shishkabobs in the freezer I might cook tomorrow. Wednesday night will be broccoli again for me. It worked last week! LOL This is kind of fun.

This coming week is my last full week before work. It is not fair! I am not looking forward to getting up early again. I've kind of gotten in a habit of 2:00 am -10:00 am sleeping times. I don't get sleepy until 2. My book is so good. I'm almost finished. I should finish it tonight if I pick it up. Then onto another one. I've read so much this summer. I've enjoyed it.

My in laws are coming Saturday. They go to see the Braves Friday night and are coming down here for the weekend afterwards to bring some stuff for the store that was special ordered. Gotta think of something to cook.

I think I will go to bed early tonight.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland