Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"walking a while"

July 22, 2002~3:55 p.m.

I like getting up and getting errands run early. I just hate getting up early...

I had to get up early because I had left my car at Tim's work Saturday night. So I had to ride in with him to pick it up. He could have driven the trucka nd I could have driven his Explore, but we still would have had to pick up my car some time or other. So....I showered and dressed and went with him at 10. Yeah, that is early for me. LOL

I stopped by Mom's to drop off inviations for the shower. I didn't have their addresses and since it was an office party, from the office girls, I figured it woudl not be a faux pas to give it to them. I mailed the rest Saturday.

Then I dropped by Belk's to get my alterations done. The lady pinned everything up for me. She is going to taper the pink pants so they are not as wide at the bottom. I hate pants that are wide at the calf. And since these are capri's I don't want them too big.

I then cashed a small check and stopped in Target. Nothing there.

SO I did the enevitable, went to the Y. I did a mile barely and my shin was hurting. SO I stopped and stretched and did another mile. Then I did the arm machines, some leg machines and the love handle and ab machine. I tried this back machine for your lower back and I think my back feels better. My lower back has been killing me and after I walk on the treadmill it really hurts. I think stretching it out helped today. So then I got back on the treadmill intending to do another 2 miles for total of 4 today. I finished readin gmy new people magazine and got out my book, A Painted House to finish. I had about 3-4 chapters left. It was so good, I kept walking. I did the 2 miles I need nad kept walking. I was doing fine. Then I got to 3 miles (total 5 miles) and I wasn't finished with the chapter, and the compulsive person that I am had to finish so went past 3.15 miles. SO in total I did about 5.30 miles today. I was so surprised. And I was not worn out. I felt like I could continue to walk forever. I was not hurting. I finaly quit though because I had been there so long.

Now here it is barely 4 and I've checked e-mail and eaten lunch and now I have nothing to do. I am going to go finish watching Trading Spaces and chill. IT is weird weather, like it is threatening to storm. Yesterday we had a gully washer. Rain very heavily for a short time. We needed it.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland