Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"almost ready, change of plans"

November 03, 2001~12:25 p.m.

We did a walk through of the house yesterday. A few little things need to be touched up. The fridge should be delivered next week. Our appliances are now in. It looks good. I will have to take more pictures today. It should be all done by Monday.

Now the biggest news is the buyer for our current house doesn't want to close on Nov 9th after all. It could be Nov 23 or Nov 29th. SO we were rushing for nothing. BUT, we are still looking at getting in on the 9th with our basic stuff. This will just give us time to move better. I was wondering how in the world we were going to do all that moving in one or two days without much help. Our Sunday School class will help move, but most work and can only help on Saturdays. So we are still planning on moving our basic furniture and stuff on Friday since I already had everything contracted to be turned on by then. Our electricity at our current home is to be cut off then and phone service and all. I'd have to go change all that. We will just have time to get all the little stuff out and clean a little without rush. The realtor also told us she wants the carpet cleaned since we have pets. So I will be able to get the carpet guy out here to clean AGAIN before she moves in. I'm tempted to rent a machine from the grocery store and do it myself. I know I can. But if the electricity is turned off, I'll have to beg the neighbor to use their outlet on the front porch. OH well. We will work it out. At least we don't have to rush. I was about to stress about that.

Tomorrow we drive to Soperton for the craft show. We are taking Tim's parents our loveseat sleeper for their house. They want it and we don't have a place for it in the new house. Tim will also be available to help Leon take the displays down and the tent and all. We are able to get it all down in less than an hour with Tim's help. Sharon and I are not strong enough. A and with Sharon's back, she can't lift anything now, per doctor's orders. So I will get the opportunity to craft shop and also buy a mailbox for our new home! I want to get a nice pretty one with our name and address on it.

Gotta go water the grass and plants to day also. And take Tim lunch. So I'm outta here!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland