Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Morning service"

October 07, 2001~10:24 p.m.

Today's service was beautiful. It lasted pretty long, but with all the singing and stuff it didn't seem that long. The guy who preached even spoke for a while, but his message was so good, it was not tiring. It was about the New Testament Church. I also had S. with me who is only 5 year old, so she kind of kept me busy. Her mom is in the choir and her dad was busy with ushering and stuff, so I volunteered to watch her during church service whenever she wanted. She is the tiniest girl. Both parents are short and she is too, but has this longggg blond hair. She is so cute. And well behaved. She drew a little and played with her gum and ate skittles. She sat in my lap off and on so she could see the kids on stage and different other things. It was fun. I almost cried thinking, this is what it is like, to be a family of 3. With Tim by my side a little girl beside me. It felt so right. Just wish it had been mine.

The most touching part of the service, I believe, is when an elder church came up to speak and sing. He has sung before and he sings very deep and strong. I love to hear him sing. It is indescribable how he sings. He could have had a record contract I'm sure. It brought tears to my eyes to hear the words and to hear it sung by him. I never did catch up with him after service to tell him how much it meant to me. When I see him next I will have to tell him how it touched me and brought tears to my eyes. A very emotional day it was.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland