Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"New Sanctuary"

October 07, 2001~7:54 a.m.

Today is the first day we will have church service in our new Sanctuary. I wonder what it will be like to move from the small, cramped former sanctuary where we sat is chairs and were so crowded at times, we moved to the overflow room just so guests could have a seat. I even remember before they got the projection set up in the overflow room, we even offered to sit in the back hallway and strain to see and hear in the back door just so our guests could have a seat.

I don't think we will have a problem with that anymore! The new sanctuary has a balcony also. I've never been a member of a church that had one. I've visited, but never been a member or regular attender of a large church like this. I just hope we don't get so large that we forget the homey atmosphere we have now, the way you know just about everyone. The way so many people are active in different areas of the church volunteering. I just hope it doesn't change.

We have guest speakers scheduled for each Monday in October also to allow people to visit our new sanctuary. They decided to do it on Monday's so other church attenders would not have to miss their own service to attend.

We are also having homecoming dinner today at noon after the service. It will be a huge affair with the many guests that will be there. I've cooked 4 dishes. I made a huge pan of homemade macaroni and cheese, a huge pan of hommade scalloped potatoes, a large bowl of broccoli salad, and my favorite layer salad. Did I cook enough or what? I just want to make sure there is enough. These are also come of my favorites, so I wanted to make them.

My dad is interested in coming on one Monday where some political speaker is coming. I hope he does come. Maybe that is a way to get him more interested in church. I sure hope so. I know my Daddy is a wonderful person, is caring and has a tender heart. But a tender heart don't get you in heaven. And I want my Daddy to be there with Jesus beside him!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland