Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"3 positive things to say...."

August 24, 2001~5:33 p.m.

Last night in Bible Study one of the women decided to do an exercise. So many of us had talked about how we felt negative about ourselves and so she wanted us to have a way to feel better. She had an envelope with everyone's name on it. There were slips of paper in it. We passed them around so we could write 3 things positively about that person. Then when we feel down, we can pull them out and read them.

It was fun to do, as I know a lot of women in there have self image issues and I was able to write on there that they have a sweet smile, or they have beautiful hair, or a cute figure, or beautiful complexion, orthat they have no idea how special they really are...

So I was anxious to read what was written about me... Here they are...

*You are a great hostess-I feel so welcome in your home.

*You have a great personality to be a teacher.

*You have the prettiest smile!

*unselfish and concerned towards others

*strong spiritually

*wonderful relationship with husband

*You are an intelligent person that adds so much

*You love your children like they're your own. You're gifted Kim

*Faithful to us

*sweet

*smart

*compassionate

*Kim you are beautiful inside and out!

*You have a wonderful, laid back & wise personality and share great ideas!

*And- this is for you and Tim-Your love for each other is such a great example-I love our marriage too!

*supportive wife

*pretty eyes

*intelligent

*kind spirited and quiet spiritness

*great skin!

*A woman who loves the Lord and makes it evident to those around her :)

(Happy Belated Birthday XOXO)

*The way you do little things to make people feel special

*You do a very difficult job with grace and love

*You have beautiful eyes

*You are friendly and so much fun to be around! I (heart) you!

*Kim has such a sweet spirit

*Kim has a way of making others feel special

*Kim makes me smile and feel good about the world

It about makes me cry to read them all. I don't ever want to foget it. I was surprised to read the ones about my marriage. I know, now, that it is evident to others, how strong our marraige is and how God is in it! I am truely blessed

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland