Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"weekend"

August 26, 2001~10:14 p.m.

gosh,

I've neglected my journal!

Yesterday we went to the local university football game with my parents. We won. It was packed though. I never knew many people came. It was hot and humid though. ugh.

I was complaining of hte heat and humidity and then as I rode by our house lot and looked at our newly poured concrete, I thought, you know Kim, you prayed that we would have dry weather while building this house, especially while the concrete was being poured and now you have it...so be happy! So I then thanked God for perfect drying weather for the concrete and for hearing my prayers. So now I am thankful for that heat because I know it is causing us to have no delays in building.

Monday the framers come to start framing. Next we have to pick out he paint colors for the house. So far we think we like a light yellow and white trim and then black shutters. I had to convince Tim of the shutters. We haven't seen his paint samples yet and haven't decided, we are just looking at the ones in the neighborhood.

Today I took a long nap. I was tired. OH yesterday I also bought some things from Fashion Bug. THey had everythign marked down. I got some good stuff. I got a purse for 5 bucks!

We had the first meeting of Awana tonight. M. came and is in my class. She finished her little introductory book tonight so we were proud of her. When Timand I brought her home, Pam was so proud she had completed it. She gets her vest now and her big book. I think she is oging ot enjoy coming. And it gives her two hours of time with me and her mom a break at the house if she needs to get things done. And she gets a ride home from me and Mr. Tim. This morning in church, M was sitting next to me and Tim had his arm around me. I looked over at her and she was staring at Tim's hand on my shoulder and smiling so big! I guess she thought it was sweet. I know she is missing the love and relationship between her parents.

Well I better get to bed. It is late and I have a week of work ahead of me.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland