Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"going by so fast"

December 23, 2004~1:18 p.m.

This year has gone by so fast it seems. Especially the last couple of months. I can't believe Christmas eve is tomorrow. I got in a baking mood-finally-last night. I did chocolate covered pretzals and sprinkled with crushed candies. I also did sugar cookies with sprinkles on top. I think I'll go get some more chocolate today and make some more pretzels and some peppermint bark.
I also started the prep work on my orange italian cream cake. I did the curd last night and the cake today. I'll put the curd between the layers once they cool off. One layer almost fell apart so I hope it will survive! I'll ice it later tonight. DH wants to take it to work. It is a gift for his coworkers.
Tomorrow night we will have my parents, brother, his GF, and his sons over. We are just going to do sandwiches, snack food and pepperoni dip. We usually do that for Christmas Eve and chill together. We will do the presents that night. Christmas morning DH and I will wake up and make our way to his parents about 4 hours away. We will spend 5 days there and then we are headed to Savannah for a one night, get away, stay. Still haven't booked a hotel room so I hope we can find something! It will be nice to just get away. I plan to rest and shop. I didn't buy any new wrapping paper this year and I finally have used almost all of it up. I wrapped gifts for friends so that helped us it all up. I want to get new stuff so I'm glad it is almost gone. I also organized all my wrap stuff so it is easier to wrap them as well.
Well, I need to shower and go get some more chocolate to be suzy homemaker and cook treats. I've enjoyed just resting this morning in my pj's.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland