Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Vacation"

December 20, 2004~12:28 a.m.

Oh there's no time like Christmas vacation.....
Yes, I'm off for the next two weeks. It feels nice to know I don't have to get up early tomorrow, or the next morning or next. Well I do have an early doctor's appt Tuesday morning but I can come back home after that.
I'm already enjoying the time off. The weather is getting cold and it feels like Christmas now. We were featured in our local newspaper today with our lights on the house. DH is pleased as punch. It was an article about us and had 3-4 pictures of the house. IF I had known they were going to take pics of the inside I would have cleaned off the top of the fridge and the pictures on the fridge. Oh well. You can't really see it. The living room did look good though.
I'm going to be uploading a bunch of things on Ebay this week. I need to earn more for our adoption so I am trying to put as much on there that I can. I think this link will take you there. Please look if you are interested!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland