Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"upside down days"

December 13, 2003~4:03 a.m.

We have our days and nights mixed up here with the little one. Any sugggestions on how to get her to sleep longer at night and less in the day? I'm not sure exactly how long she should sleep at this stage.

I'm trying to get her to sleep and be quiet more at night cause I know DH has to sleep for work.

Tomorrow I will get a break as I have a hair appt. and mom is coming to babysit. Plus DH and I have a Christmas party to go to and she will come help us for that.

I will tell you, my mom and I have had a strained relationship in the past and it has been hard for me to forgive her for the past, but after how she helped us yesterday and continues to help us, I am so grateful to have her nearby. I told her last night I don't know how I could have done it without her. I really did need her help last night. Big sis went to bed without crying because of her. Not to say she didn't cry before that because of an incident. But she did help us so much. I'm going to let her as much as she is willing.

After I get my hair cut, I'm going to go look for car seats. I want to have duplicates for both cars. It is a pain to lug in and out. Kids are expensive! Especially times two!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland